Happy birthday, Sade!!!!

In honour of Sade’s birthday, here are not 1 but 2 mixtapes by Bay Area’s DJ Dmadness.  Well picked out tracks, brilliantly mixed.  If you like part 1, trust me, you’ll LOVE part 2.  These are part of the Devil’s Pie series so be on the lookout for future posts on other editions. Till then, enjoy these mixes and celebrate Sade’s birthday!

1 I Will Be Your Friend
2 Smooth Iperator
3 Slave Song
4 Hang on to Your Love
5 Never As Good As the First Time
6 Pearls (Somalia mix)
7 Paradise
8 Turn My Back to You
9 Kiss of Life
10 Clean Heart
11 Cherry Pie
12 War of the Hearts
13 Keep looking
14 The sweetest taboo
15 Tar Baby
16 Love is Stronger Than Pride (Mad Professor Remix)
17 King of Sorrow (Guru Remix)
18 Cherish the Day (Ronin Remix)
19 Is it a Crime
20 No Ordinary Love
21 By Your Side (the Neptunes Remix)
22 Your Love is King


1 Why Can’t We Live Together
2 Give It Up
3 Frankie’s First Affair
4 Nothing Can Come Between Us
5 The Sweetest Taboo (D’s Highway Intro)
6 Tabou (Extended Roots Remix) by Les Nubians
7 Doomsday by MF Doom
8 Kiss of Life (Golden Soundscapes ReKiss)
9 Clean Heart (Mr. Fives Remix)
10 War of the Hearts (Paul Nice Blend)
11 Siempre Hay Esperanza
12 When Am I Going to Make a Living
13 Maureen
14 I Couldn’t Love You More
15 Turn My Back on You (Heffs Mix)
16 Paradise (Ronin Remix)
17 Paradise by Dubsensemania
18 By Your Side (Yard Mix 1)
19 Bullet Proof Soul
20 Lovers Rock
21 Cherish the Day
22 King of Sorrow
23 Somebody Already Broke My Heart
24 Feel No Pain (Nellie Hooper Remix)
25 All About Our Love
26 Love Is Stronger Than Pride
27 Your Love Is King (Live in San Diego, 1993)
28 Smooth Operator (Live in San Diego,1993)
29 Like A Tattoo (House Mix)
30 Give It Up (House Mix)


It's only fair to share 🙂Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Pin on Pinterest